Need Investors? Here’s How to Max Out Your Network

Dawn Dickson
4 min readJul 23, 2021

Networking is by far one of the most important aspects of building and funding a business — especially when playing in the field of crowdfunding as I have. In determining how to prioritize my networking building, I’ve come to learn just how all networks are important.

First, I think a conversation around the best way to network and truly utilize the connections you’ve made to engage investors for your business is needed!

The key to networking goes beyond simply meeting the right people. You have to actively maintain the relationships you’ve built to benefit your brand on an on-going basis. So, let’s discuss the best way to network and truly utilize the connections you’ve made to engage investors for your business.

The following tips have helped me not only successfully grow my network but also effectively raise capital.

Don’t Be Scared to Be Direct

Building an email list is one of the most effective ways of developing your network. It’s always good to increase your follower base on various platforms, but having an email list is a more direct way to keep in contact with your connections. Not to mention, it has a more personal touch than a LinkedIn invite or Instagram post.

--

--

Dawn Dickson

Serial Entrepreneur, Inventor |Founder, Flat Out of Heels |CEO, PopCom| www.DawnDickson.me